Schools facebook uni facebook

Upcoming Events:








The venue for the Judo in 2020 Olympics is the Nippon Budokan. It originally built for the 1964 games where judo made it first appearance the Olympics.

Easter Course and TD



Go to our 'Events' Page for more details!

Logo Main PrizeDrawBanner

Click on the picture above

and find out more about

Koka Kid's new competition!

Judo Fun Fact:

300px-Judo_pictogram.svg kanji_judo_by_kungfufrogmma-d7zaxwb 20170411_141335 1200px-Nippon_Budokan_2010 Iinkai christmas iinkai self defence


The Reading University Judo Club Judoka of the Year Award was established in 2001 and is awarded annually to the Outstanding University Student training at the Club. The award considers individual progress, competition performances and overall contribution to the Club.


Past winners are as follows:            

Judoka Of the Year

2001 Adam Mitchell  


2004 Mike Doone  


2007 Ben Brinkworth


2010 Ryan Mildiner  


2013 Toby Coe    


2016 Evelyn Egger  


2002 Matthew Brundell  


2005 Alistair Veck


2008 Mererid Jones  


2011 Vassilis Stouraitis  


2014 Daniel Poulain


2017 Max Dalglish

2003 Steffan Parry


2006 Sam Hoggard


2009 Kirsty Jones


2012 Toby Ellmers


2015 Chris Johnson


2018 Jack BIrd

Spirit of Judo Award

The Spirit of Judo Award was kindly Donated in 2014 to recognise outstanding progression and achievements for the juniors within the schools and clubs network. The award considers individual progress, competition performances and etiquetee during the judoka's career.


Past Winners are as follows:

2014: Kimberley Tabb



2015: Jessica Leach

2016: Alice Miller & Harvey Ball



tom w

2017: Tom Wilkinson